windows, vmware, linux and whatever else confuses me…

Backup Exec missing selection lists?

leave a comment »

I ran into a problem where my user defined selection lists were all missing in Backup Exec. This apparently is a common issue with backup exec. There are several fixes around this problem. My specific fix had to do with user authentication within backup exec. Go to Network –> Logon Accounts and make sure you have the correct logon credentials for the system account. I apparently was using the incorrect ones. I was trying to access my Vmware ESXi datastores to do additional backups and forgot to change it back. I now have separate accounts for this. See below image the selection list error:

Written by thlnk3r

August 14, 2011 at 05:55

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

